Icons provide visual context and enhance usability to Salesforce.



You can choose between 5 types of icons:

  • Action: represent actions a user can take on any given screen
  • Custom: available for the identity of user created objects
  • Doctype: represent a type of file when a preview or image is unavailable
  • Standard: represent entities and objects you have on Salesforce
  • Utility: are used for extensibility


Three sizes comes with icons: 

  • Large
  • Small
  • X-Small


Comes with 4 different color:

  • Light
  • Error
  • Warning
  • Default

Interaction actions

An icon element is one of the elements available to configure an interaction action (open a page, a link or a modal box from that element)

Did this answer your question?